Spanish Shots and Observations

    So I realized that I never made any of my spanish observations in my first entry for this leg of the journey. For one the streets are back to normal on the right side and everything. It makes it easier to cross the street, though it is a little disappointing. While you are sitting at a table outside of a restaurant, like I said previously they all have outdoor seating pretty much, there will constantly be someone coming up and either asking you for money or to sell you something. Its the same walking down the street where theres either beggars with their dogs, or hands out, or selling either bags, toys, hats, roses, watches, or jewelry. We are also back to normal sinks, but this time the shower is the one thats messed up. If you remember the sinks back in elementary school where you had to constantly push hot or cold down and it would slowly pop back up and stop, yeah thats how the shower is here. Its not to bad besides the fact that Im the kinda gal who will not step into a shower until I am positive it is the right temperature, which in this case screws me over since you need to be standing in the shower in order to have the strength to push the dang thing in. At least its the right hot temperature if you just constantly push the hot water but at the start its freezing so you have to jump in and out like 4 times to start.
    Right now Im feeling so very chill relaxing in the hostel room with 3 Aussie girls that I just met listening to some music before going out tonight. Perfect time to get all updated, except that I dont know how well Ill do making sure Ive got everything remembered since Im a little distracted but Ill try my best and update later anything I forgot. Alright, we were at the castle. To add in the we is a guy that I met at the hostel from the states who was also traveling around. From his friend at the university here I have met the people I have been hanging out with during my time in the city.
    I guess I will skip ahead to the night. With a group of people who thank god pretty much all spoke english and spanish so I was surrounded by translators, we went to this sweet shot bar first. It was nutty cool, definitely a place to go with a group of people. Now excuse me as I proceed to launch into my over enthusiastic descriptions of the shots. They were more shots to have fun with then to get to drunk with, but it was entertaining and cheap being 2 euros per. The first to start off with was one that was in a tall vase like glass with the shot at the bottom, I have no clue what the alcohol was but it was amber with a bunch of triple sec. The bartender then lit it on fire and placed his palm over and shook it. You then unsuctioned it from his hand and downed it, quickly after you have to smell the leftover stuff and inhale it to make the whole thing stronger and taste good. Next was a shot called deep blue. This being in a actually short shot glass and was actually a deep blue drink as referencing the name. You take a bendy straw and yet again the bartender lights the drink on fire, this time though you suck up the drink with the straw then when everybodys done making you suck down as much as possible the bartender flips the glass over onto a plate and you flip your straw upside down, slide it under the glass and suck in the left over stuff as the same as the last drink. I definitely feel like im rattling on about these shots but their so cool. Theres only a couple more so bear with me. Theres one called Listerine, were you have to do it with a bunch of other people, I only did it with one other person but it was still fun. You take the shot but don't swallow it, hold it in your mouth and do exactly what you would do with mouth wash, swishing it around and everything. You have to hold out and watch the other person, trying to hold out the longest. As time goes on the liquid makes your mouth pretty much go numb, but it does taste just like mouthwash. then you look at each other and finally break down and swallow. Totally tingly. Alright since this has been sitting on my desktop for days now I figure I should just post it. So Il update more later. Oh and since I left it now I can tell everybody that I was in Alicante and have moved on from there. I was there for about 6 nights.

Comments

  1. Hahaha well i'm glad the party life is going well! I love bendy sraws! xD In any case I laughed super hard at the part w/ the showers b/c I'm exactly the same way. I always jump to the back of the shower when the water comes out so I don't get hit with the initial cold stuff so I feel ya >_< Looking forward to more. Are you ever going to post pictures of anything?

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Continued Airport Rambling

London at the first glance

Alicante in Warp Speed